How did you start quilting?

I took some time to ask a friend of mine, Susan Hood-Sisson how she started to quilt.

I’m sure everyone has a different story of how they began to quilt.  Mine was simple; I was pregnant with my first child.  A neighbor in my apartment building asked if I would like to learn how to make a quilt for my new baby.  I said yes and now I am crazy about quilting.  I wish for a few more hours in a day, a few more days in a weekend and any possible moment I can steal, so I can quilt.  That’s my story of how I started quilting.

Here’s Susan to tell you hers.

Leave a Reply

